Long Time Comin’

Boy have I been busy lately.  In a good way, I’d like to hope, since I haven’t posted in quite some time.  The middle of February was our road trip to Arizona.  The weather was beautiful and it made me long for summer.  Our only regret during the trip was that we didn’t get to do more outdoor activities.  But alas, that’s what happens when you visit family.  You are forced to cram in a ton of “togetherness” in a short time.  We did get to go on a hike with my lovely sister and my niece.

photo 3 photo 2

 

Needless to say, we are not used to the cactus terrain, and my husband especially was so excited about the saguaro cactus.  He was a little sad to be away from them.

The rest of our trip focused on a wedding, and then driving home because we missed our dogs so terribly.  We drove through Flagstaff, a gorgeous area in AZ that, if you ever get a chance, so visit.  We also got to drive through Monument Valley.  That place is insane.  The landscape is so… desolate to the point it’s cathartic.

photo 1 photo 4

And yes, that’s trash in the last picture.  Kind of sad, really.  It was definitely a major problem along the whole drive on the side of the road.  But you know, who will take care of it?

But this was all in February!  What else have I been up to?  Well, I decided to jump feet first into acting, and I’ve gotten a lot of short film gigs.  In fact, I’m enjoying it so much… I think I may continue.  I am also considering classes for more training (and for fun!).  Not to mention, still got my writing!

Another major event that has taken up a lot of my time is that my parents decided to move back to CO from AZ (great timing!).  They are living with us until my dad can find a job and they are able to buy a house.  It’s been a transition, but we’re getting there.

Until next time!

 

Leave a Reply

