Friday Minus the Review

Hello, readers!  I just want to write a quick update to explain my absence on this blog.  My feeling “under the weather” kind of spiraled into a full blown sickness, so basically, I’ve just been really sick lately.  Too sick to watch movies, do home projects, baking, or anything else.  On top of that, one of my dogs got a nasty infection on her tail so we’ve been dealing with that (she’s on the mend currently, thanks to the vet).  I’m still recovering, but for the most part, I’m feeling a lot better, I’m just dealing with getting my energy back and some residual symptoms.

Right before I got really sick, I did manage to watch the 2011 version of Fright Night.  It’s not streaming on Netflix, we got the DVD.  I haven’t seen the original, so I can’t compare (the original IS streaming).  It was pretty fun though.  To be honest, it was worth it just to see David Tennant’s character.  It was like watching The Doctor be a weird, fowl-mouthed magician.

Hopefully next week will be better.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

