New Years Plans and a Stick of Truth

So, for Christmas, I got the South Park: Stick of Truth game and I must say, I’m in love with it.  I haven’t played all the way through yet because I haven’t had too many opportunities to play, but I’m making good progress.  Despite the fact that the South Park world is poorly drawn, I’m totally blown away at the detail of this game.  Trey Parker and Matt Stone really don’t half-ass anything (except drawing people).  They put so much into whatever they do, and it comes across.  I don’t care how much they like to pretend they are lazy and don’t do work; LIES.  It doesn’t feel like other games.  It truly feels like I’m playing a character in the show.  It feels like I’m in the show.  And, as a fan of the show, I geek out at all the throwbacks, references, and shock moments (which overfloweth).  It’s my new favorite game, and the only thing that makes me sad about it, is that it’s just another game getting in the way of me finishing others.  So many nerd problems.

Today, I’m trying to throw my plans for New Years together, and yes, that includes all my resolutions, and an actual, physical outline of my plans for my goals.  I’ll post my resolutions here, for fun, and also to be held accountable/so I have something to reference in a year to make sure I completed everything.  I won’t post the outline, because that’ll ruin surprises and that’s no fun.  I will say, I’ll continue this blog, but I’m going to change up the look of it, and maybe mess around with the format a bit.  I hope to have more creative writing posts as well.  I’ll probably keep the frequency of posting the same, which, to remind you, can be anywhere from 0-5 posts a week (I zinged myself).

I’m also going to launch a new website at some point in 2015, but it won’t be related to this blog.  I’ll link to it when it’s up and running, and post about any relevant updates, but otherwise it’ll be in its own little world.  The short novel will still be published in February, and it’ll be free to download.  I’ll post about that too.

I’m also in the really early stages of another creative project, but I’m meeting with my creative partner this weekend to see exactly how viable it’ll be to launch it this year.  I have high hopes, but I also have a lot on my plate.  Since it’s a purely for-fun project, it’s hard to justify putting a ton of work into it when other projects need attention.  That being said, I’m rather excited about it, and really just want to do it so it can be shared.

So tomorrow, to end the year, I’ll post my last creative writing piece of the year.  Then on to new things!  Good luck to everyone, and enjoy this Zooey Deschanel thing I found on my Tumblr.  And doesn’t Joe have a delightful voice?

Until next time.

Leave a Reply

