30 Day Shred: Level Three

My final review of this DVD!  Yay!

It’s late because I took a week hiatus from working out because I threw out my back shoveling and then I just forgot to write the review.  In fact, I only did about a half a week of this level, but oh well, I still got the gist.

This level is actually a lot more difficult than the other two, at least for me.  I felt like the first two were comparable, and then BAM!  It got hard.  It was still fun, it kicked my butt, however, if you have knee problems (like me), make sure to wear knee braces, because I didn’t, and ouch, my knees.

This level is definitely more in line with the HIIT mentality.  It’s  a lot more impact, even on the low impact end.  I would highly recommend it, but again, stretch way more than what she offers up.  It’s just not enough.  I understand that it’s a DVD workout designed to be compact, but please invest in the extra stretching time.  You’ll be happier in the long run, and will end up more flexible.  In fact, might I recommend doing one of the many awesome stretch routines for doing the splits?  They are awesome.

So now that I’m done with 30 Day Shred, I’m on to something that’s a totally different pace.  I’m slowing it down and focusing on strength and toning, since I’ll be doing a ton of house and yard work.  I don’t want to tire myself out in the morning when I will have hours of physical work during the day.

Until next time.

 

Leave a Reply

